2021 John C. Mascaro Faculty Awards in Sustainability Announced

The Cathedral of Learning

The Mascaro Center for Sustainable Innovation announced their 2021 John C. Mascaro Faculty Awards in Sustainability. The John C. Mascaro Faculty program is designed to enhance the University’s mission of interdisciplinary excellence in sustainability research and education

Faculty fellowships

International Development Policy (IDP) BADGE

David Fraser
University Honors College

Müge Kökten Finkel
Graduate School of Public and International Affairs

A New Approach to Decision Making Under Uncertainty with Applications to Electric Grid Operation

Oliver Hinder
Industrial Engineering

Faculty scholarships

Development of a Digital Twin for Green Energy Management and Security in a Picogrid Laboratory

Robert Kerestes
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electric Motor Materials and Designs for a Sustainable Electrified Future

Brandon Grainger
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Paul Ohodnicki
Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

Introduction to Engineering for Humanity

Ian Nettleship
Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

Faculty lectureships

Sustainable Food Systems Course

Corey Flynn
School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

Writing Sustainability

Steven LeMieux
Department of English  

Citrus juices as an environmentally benign catalyst for chemical transformations.

Manisha Nigam
Associate Professor, University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown